Follow Us

On Facebook

Follow Us

On Twitter

Brooke High School

WELCOME TO BROOKE HIGH SCHOOL

Head Principal: Lee Weppler

12th Gr Principal: Michael Berner

11th Gr Principal and Athletic Director: Sean Blumette

9/10 Principal: Meredith Hood

School Hours: 7:15 AM- 2:28 PM Phone: (304) 527-1410 Fax: (304) 527-3604

ANNOUNCEMENTS- YEARBOOK INFO

Senior Photo Guidelines

  1. In order to submit your photo, you must complete the form in Google Classroom titled “SENIOR YEARBOOK INFORMATION.” It contains a link through which you can upload a photo. Do not email photos to Ms. Yost directly. This is due by MARCH 1, 2021.
  2. File format: JPEG or JPG
  3. Photo orientation: Vertical ONLY
  4. File resolution: 300 dpi (minimum)
  5. Crop size: Approximately 2” x 3”

We will not accept photos that do not meet these standards: ● No props (hats, sports equipment, sunglasses, musical instruments, cars, etc.) ● Attire must be consistent with the school dress code ● Photo must be appropriate to be published in a high school yearbook

The portrait section of the yearbook is a document of historical record for the school and community. As such, adherence to established standards of propriety and good taste are expected in terms of facial expression, attire, overall demeanor, photo background, etc.

School Counseling

Mrs. Kourtney McGraw – Senior Counselor – kourtney.mcgraw@k12.wv.us

Ms. Vicki Puskarich – Junior Counselor – vpuskari@k12.wv.us

Mrs. Gina Graham – Freshman/Sophomore Counselor – gina.graham@k12.wv.us

Senior Google Classroom Code: b3znqne

Junior Google Classroom Code: gkaw5xx

Sophomore Google Classroom Code: zwea4i6

Freshman Google Classroom Code: wqtlrdw

High School Athletics

UPCOMING BROOKE HIGH ATHLETIC EVENTS

Teachers & Staff

Roberta Alvarez

Roberta Alvarez

Special Education

roberta.alvarez@k12.wv.us

rjalvarez@brooke.k12.wv.us
 Nathan Baker

Nathan Baker

Thomas Bane

Thomas Bane

CTE, Engineering, Project Lead The Way, SkillsUSA, National Technical Honor Society

tbane@k12.wv.us

Emily Beall Health,

Emily Beall Health,

PE, and Aerobics

eabeall@k12.wv.us

Autumn Beatty CTE,

Autumn Beatty CTE,

Nursing

(304) 527-1410

autumn.beatty@k12.wv.us

Celesta Berga

Celesta Berga

Chorus, Concert Choir, Madrigal Choir, Piano I, Music Theory I and II, Theatre I

celesta.berga@k12.wv.us

(304) 527-1410 ext. 3715

 Michael Berner

Michael Berner

12th Grade Assistant Principal

Carrie Bertelli

Carrie Bertelli

Special Education

cbertell@k12.wv.us

CJ Besece

CJ Besece

Option Pathways

cbesece@k12.wv.us

 Jessica Blake

Jessica Blake

Teacher's Aide

Jessica.blake@k12.wv.us

Kelsie Blumette

Kelsie Blumette

US Studies and HR US Studies

Sean Blumette

Sean Blumette

11th Grade Assistant Princ Athletic Director, Brooke County Schools

(304) 527-4763
sblumette@k12.wv.us

Rhonda Boley

Rhonda Boley

Athletic Office Secretary

rboley@k12.wv.us

Marjorie Boyd

Marjorie Boyd

Earth and Space Science and Biology

marjorie.boyd@k12.wv.us

Sarah Breiding

Sarah Breiding

9th Grade Honors English, 9th Grade English, and 10th Grade English

sarah.breiding@k12.wv.us

 George Brindley

George Brindley

Assistant Principal

Marjorie Boyd

Marjorie Boyd

Earth and Space Science and Biology

marjorie.boyd@k12.wv.us

Sarah Breiding

Sarah Breiding

9th Grade Honors English, 9th Grade English, and 10th Grade English

sarah.breiding@k12.wv.us

Pam Brindley

Pam Brindley

Special Education

pbrindle@k12.wv.us

Randy Brown

Randy Brown

Network Administrator

rlbrown@k12.wv.us

Jana Bruno

Jana Bruno

Child Nutrition Secretary

jana.bruno@k12.wv.us

Shari Buffington

Shari Buffington

Special Education

slbuffin@k12.wv.us

Elissa Caprini

Elissa Caprini

Speech Therapist

Elissa.caprini@k12.wv.us

Brian Cerullo

Brian Cerullo

Math, Geometry

bcerullo@k12.wv.us

Carol Cipoletti

Carol Cipoletti

School Nurse

ccipolet@k12.wv.us

Morgan Cipoletti

Morgan Cipoletti

Spanish II, III, IV

mcipoletti@k12.wv.us

Judith Conforti

Judith Conforti

Special Education

email: jconfort@k12.wv.us

Nicole Cottle

Nicole Cottle

Special Education

nlcottle@k12.wv.us

Brian Davis

Brian Davis

Athletic Trainer

Amy Demi

Amy Demi

Occupational Therapist

ademi@k12.wv.us

 Mario DiBias

Mario DiBias

Health, PE, Dance, Weights

 Patrick Elcesser

Patrick Elcesser

Custodian

Kevin Elias

Kevin Elias

Broadcast Production

Catherene Furioli

Catherene Furioli

Special Education

(304) 527-1410 ext. 1804

cfurioli@k12.wv.us

 Janice Gable

Janice Gable

Spanish I and Spanish II

 Melissa Garrett

Melissa Garrett

CTE, Medical Science and Human Body

 Susan Giesmann

Susan Giesmann

Chemistry I, Chemistry II, AP Chemistry

Gina Graham

Gina Graham

Freshman/Sophomore School Counselor

(304) 527-1410 ext. 3132

Email: gina.graham@k12.wv.us

Virginia Haddon

Virginia Haddon

Freshman/ Sophomore Secretary

Kelly Hannaoui

Kelly Hannaoui

Special Education

Rebecca Harlan

Rebecca Harlan

Main Office Secretary

(304) 527-1410 ext. 3541

rharlan@k12.wv.us

 Jenn Harms

Jenn Harms

Preschool

 Adam Haught

Adam Haught

CTE, Business Computer Apps I, Business Computer Apps II, Digital Imaging/Multimedia I, Digital Imaging/Multimedia II, Personal Finance, Web Page Publishing

(304) 527-1410 ext. 1416

Email: adam.haught@k12.wv.us

CHAD HAUGHT

CHAD HAUGHT

CTE Classes: Accounting I, Accounting II, Business Law, Personal Finance

 Melinda Helt

Melinda Helt

Preschool Aide

Meredith Hood

Meredith Hood

9th/10th Grade Assistant Principal

(304) 527-1410 ext. 3134

Email address: mhood@k12.wv.us

Google Voice #: 304-460-9092

Linda Johnson

Linda Johnson

Teacher's Aide

Larry Jones

Larry Jones

CTE, Welding I and Welding II

 Paul Julio

Paul Julio

Drivers Education

 Nancy Karavolos

Nancy Karavolos

Director Child Nutrition

Kenneth "Ben" Kearns

Kenneth "Ben" Kearns

Algebra 2, Honors Algebra II, College Algebra, College Trig

School Phone: 304-527-1410
Email: kbkearns@k12.wv.us
Dale Keenan

Dale Keenan

CTE, Automotive Technology

 Brittany Kocher

Brittany Kocher

Brooke County Behavior Specialist

 Michael Lanigan

Michael Lanigan

Financial Algebra

Brianna Lauttamus

Brianna Lauttamus

English 12 and AP English

Linda Leary

Linda Leary

English 10 and English 11

JOHN LEONARD

JOHN LEONARD

Band, Piano, Guitar

 Jeff Lewis

Jeff Lewis

Algebra I and Algebra II

Jessica Malinky

Jessica Malinky

US Studies and Government and Politics

(304) 527-1410 ext. 1903

GMAIL: jllilly@brooke.k12.wv.us
Remind (AP GOV): @malinkygov
Remind (US): @malinkyus
LiveGrades Messenger
Deanna Marsh

Deanna Marsh

Brooke County Math Coach

Mr. Matis

Mr. Matis

Algebra I and Algebra 1 with Support

(304) 527-1410 ext. 3200

Email:

jmmatis@brooke.k12.wv.us
Kirsten Mazzella

Kirsten Mazzella

Geometry

–> Phone: 1-304-527-1410
–> Email: kirsten.mazzella@k12.wv.us
Rachel McCombs

Rachel McCombs

Psychology, AP Psychology, and Sociology

Charles McCoy

Charles McCoy

Physics, Forensic Science, and Environmental Science

(304) 527-1410 ext. 1812

cwmccoy@k12.wv.us
Kourtney McGraw

Kourtney McGraw

Senior Counselor

Mac McLean

Mac McLean

Community in Schools Coordinator

Amy McMahon

Amy McMahon

Environmental Science, Physical Science, HR Earth Science

Luke Mester

Luke Mester

Jack Minger

Jack Minger

CTE, Carpentry I and Carpentry III

Christopher Mockbee

Christopher Mockbee

CTE, Computer Science

KRISTIN MOFFAT

KRISTIN MOFFAT

Brandy Moore

Brandy Moore

Special Education

Brandy.moore@k12.wv.us
Christopher Moore

Christopher Moore

World History and Contemporary Studies

Debbie Murdock

Debbie Murdock

Teacher's Aide

Samantha Murdock

Samantha Murdock

Preschool Aide

Edenn Nickoles

Edenn Nickoles

Rod Pattison

Rod Pattison

CTE, Collision Repair

Melanie Nixon

Melanie Nixon

Speech Therapist

Dr. Brittany Pearson-Baker

Dr. Brittany Pearson-Baker

CTE, Marketing Management Program (Marketing Applications, Marketing Principles, Hospitality & Tourism Marketing, Sports & Entertainment Marketing, Business & Marketing Essentials), DECA, NTHS

Brittany.Pearson@k12.wv.us

Nick Petrovich

Nick Petrovich

CTE, Electrical I and Electrical III

Cody Pratt

Cody Pratt

Custodian

Vicki Puskarich

Vicki Puskarich

11th grade counselor

Ronald Recchio

Ronald Recchio

Media Specialist/ Librarian

Sara Roark

Sara Roark

Art I, II, III, IV, Art Appreciation, Studio Art, & AP Art

Jaclyn Robinson

Jaclyn Robinson

Biology, HR Biology, Human Anatomy & Physiology

Ryan Scherich

Ryan Scherich

Geography and Civics

Jesse Schwertfeger

Jesse Schwertfeger

Preschool Teacher

Kim Schwertfeger

Kim Schwertfeger

Teacher's Aide

Rachel Schwertfeger

Rachel Schwertfeger

Preschool Aide

Henry Swinsinski

Henry Swinsinski

BHS Security Guard

BHS Security Guard

BHS Security Guard

Speech Therapist

Ethan Sole

Ethan Sole

Health, PE, and Fitness Conditioning

Carla Stone

Carla Stone

English 12, Theatre I, II, III, IV, Public Speaking, AP Literature and Composition

Amanda Swearingen

Amanda Swearingen

Preschool Teacher

Kayla Thompson

Kayla Thompson

Full Virtual, Edmentum Core Class Facilitator

Jack Minger

Jack Minger

CTE, Carpentry I and Carpentry III

Linda Vargo

Linda Vargo

Teacher's Aide

 Joseph Wade

Joseph Wade

US Studies and HR US Studies

Michelle Wade

Michelle Wade

English 9 and Creative Writing II

Michael Wagner

Michael Wagner

Health, PE, Team Sports, and Rec Sports

Christen Walden

Christen Walden

CTE, Parenting and Foundations in Education, Student Learning Development and Diversity

Lee Weppler

Lee Weppler

Brooke High School, Head Principal

William West

William West

CTE, Machine Tool Fundamentals and Processes

Patricia Williams

Patricia Williams

Preschool Aide

Kurt Yano

Kurt Yano

Full Virtual, Edmentum Elective Class Facilitator

E-mail: kyano@k12.wv.us
Emily Yost

Emily Yost

HR English 10, English 11, and Yearbook

eyost@k12.wv.us

Kathryn Young

Kathryn Young

Kathryn Young